Pakistan Election 2024 live: Nawaz Sharif casts his vote

LAHORE: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader and former prime minister Nawaz Sharif cast his vote in Model Town Lahore as voting continues for the 2024 general elections.

According to the details, the former prime minister had reached the polling station of NA 128 along with his daughter and the senior organizer of the Muslim League, Maryam Nawaz, and IPP candidate Aun Chaudhary.

After voting, Muslim League leader Nawaz Sharif called on the people to vote against the bad and intolerant politics.

Responding to a question about the coalition government, the former prime minister said he “doesn’t even remember the word coalition government”.

Earlier, former Prime Minister and Muslim League leader Shehbaz Sharif had cast his vote at a polling station in Circle NA 128 of Lahore.

Talking to the media after voting, Nawaz Sharif called the security measures satisfactory and added that the fate of Pakistan is in the hands of the people. He said: “If given a chance, we will join hands and create Pakistan.”

Pakistan People’s Party Aseefa Bhutto Zardari cast her vote at the polling station of Zardari’s hometown NA 207 Nawabshah.

Former President Asif Ali Zardari is a candidate for NE 207 from his native Nawabshah.

Muslim League member and former Information Minister Maryam Aurangzeb exercised her right to vote in NA-51 Mary.

Murtaza Solangi, Acting Director of the Ministry of Information and Culture, went to Dara Model School polling centre at eight o’clock this morning and cast his vote as a voter of the first polling centre.

He urged the people to vote for the better future of their generation.

JUIF leader Maulana Fazlur Rehman has cast his vote from Dera Ismail Khan Circle NA 44.

MQM Pakistan Central Leader Dr Farooq Sattar cast his vote at a polling station in Karachi’s Pir-e-Bakhsh Colony.

Voting began at 8:00 am today and will continue uninterrupted until 5:00 pm as more than 128 million voters elect their representatives to the National and Provincial Assemblies for the next five years in what looks set to be Pakistan’s first-ever election. All are unexpected general elections. Political history

close Protection Status