Punjab Assembly constituency is PP 68 where Pakistan Tehreek Insaaf from Gujrawala Mayat Yapt is an independent candidate Mohammed Archimedes numbers are non-negative Official result is PP 68 Gujrawala.

Table of Contents

where pt kehi mayat yafta candidate Mohammed Choudhary Mohammad Iqbal of Mu League Noon 4311 came second in votes.


PP-68 is a crucial assembly constituency located in Gujranwala, Punjab, Pakistan. The recent election witnessed Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) emerging as the leading party, with an independent candidate, Mohammed Archimedes, securing victory. Here, we present a concise overview of the election results, highlighting key candidates and their respective vote counts.

Election Outcome:

The official results for PP-68, Gujranwala, confirm Mohammed Archimedes as the winning candidate. Archimedes, running as an independent, garnered a significant number of votes, securing a victory in the constituency. Notably, Archimedes’ affiliation with PTI underscores the party’s influence in the region.

Key Candidates:

In this election, Mohammed Archimedes stood out as a formidable contender, with his non-negative numbers contributing to a decisive victory. His success reflects the support he garnered from the electorate, positioning him as a prominent figure in Punjab’s political landscape.

Additionally, Mohammed Choudhary Mohammad Iqbal, representing Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), emerged as the runner-up in the election. Despite facing tough competition, Iqbal’s significant vote count highlights the party’s enduring presence in the constituency.

Quick Details:

Assembly ConstituencyPP-68
LocationGujranwala, Punjab, Pakistan
Winning PartyPakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)
Winning CandidateMohammed arqam khan (Independent, affiliated with PTI)
Runner-upMohammed Choudhary Mohammad Iqbal (Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz)
Vote CountMohammed Arqam Khan (Independent, affiliated with PTI)


The PP-68 Punjab Assembly constituency election witnessed a significant victory for Mohammed Archimedes, an independent candidate supported by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI). His success underscores PTI’s influence in the region, while also highlighting the competitive landscape shaped by prominent candidates like Mohammed Choudhary Mohammad Iqbal of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N). This summary provides a comprehensive overview of the election results, emphasizing key candidates and their respective performances in PP-68.

DMCA.com Protection Status